Velbus via command line

Does somebody knows of / wrote a windows command line tool to send velbus commands and/or receive velbus states ?

Any news on this?

Would be awesome to automate using simple batchfiles, or communicate with Velbus using an Android device. Easy to do with tools like Remote Designer

Hello,

it can’t be to hard to use my velbus perl scripts in windows.

link to some perl scripts that I use: leachy.homeip.net/velbus/perl/

Some of them needs to be cleaned up, the best way to start are the rol_up/down scripts. They make connection true ethernet, just change the localhost and port to your needs.

I’ll try them later on windows, for now I know that they work in linux.

I tried them in windows and they work.
Just download and install active perl for windows (link: activestate.com/products/activeperl)

have fun with them.

tx! I’ll try them out tonight :slight_smile:

I had a look at your script. I’m new to perl, so some basic questions:

Are the libs below default perl libs? Or do I need something extra?
use strict;
use IO::Socket;
use POSIX qw/strftime/;
use lib qw(/usr/lib/perl5);
use POSIX qw/strftime/;

there all default libs, if you install active perl in windows, the script will run (normally) without any proplems. Don’t forget to adjust you ip and port number (I assume you 're using the ip server to distribute your messages)

ps: the scripts are a bit messy at the point, there a a lot of parameters wich aren’t needed. I’ll clean them up later.

did you managed to get them working?

Is someone interested by this kind of command :

L:\Téo & Téa>Velbuscmd server:192.168.168.250 port:8080 timer=25:$34-1 delay=3 up=10:$37-2 delay=10 down=1:$37-2

general command separator is ’ ’ (SPACE)
command/addresses separator is ‘:’
command/parameter separator is “=”
multiples addresses separator is ‘;’
adresses/part separator is ‘-’